List of Eligible Universities in Delta State

List of Eligible Universities in Delta State

Eight universities exist in Delta State, of which two belong to the federal government, four belong to the state government and seven are privately owned.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal, state and private universities in Delta State.

Universities in Delta State


  • Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun
  • Nigerian Maritime University Okerenkoko, Delta State


  • Delta State University Abraka
  • University of Delta, Agbor
  • Delta University of Science and Technology, Ozoro
  • Dennis Osadebe University, Asaba


  • Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo
  • Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University
  • Novena University, Ogume
  • Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State
  • Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta State
  • Margaret Lawrence University, Umunede, Delta State
  • Sports University, Idumuje, Ugboko, Delta State

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *